Nebula

Tracy_Butler_Nebula
Nebula, oil on canvas, 46 x 55cm (18 x 22″), £650

I wanted to be more abstract and experimental with my work. With Nebula, I used oils using brush strokes and brush shapes to dictate what I was doing. Once the paint was dry I worked into it by scraping and sanding back the colours to achieve the different textures you can see here. I love the way the contrasting colours of purple and green work together here.

Nebula is for sale at Artfinder and Saatchi Art.

Leave a Reply

