Stream landscape painting 1

This painting is the first I had worked on en plein air for years. I can’t believe I had forgotten just how much I love working outside.

0181_Stream_Tracy_Butler_01
A new path had been created just beside where I lived giving me easy access to this stream.
0181_Stream_Tracy_Butler_02
Not the ideal set up (having to bend down to grab my materials) – I know I’m going to have to get something sorted.
0181_Stream_Tracy_Butler_03
The first tentative scribbles.
2 thoughts on “Stream landscape painting 1

  1. Hi Margaret, I’m sorry I’ve taken so long to get back to you – I’ve not been well, and have been away from my PC as a result. Back to normal now. I have been using mountboard because I prefer the choice of colours to standard pastel paper – much darker – and it is really large. However, mountboard doesn’t have the tooth I would like so I need to be careful with how much pastel I lay down. I’m still searching for the perfect solution. Any suggestions would be gratefully received.

    Like

Leave a Reply

