Sketching, Denmark and Switzerland

Here a few more of the quickie sketches I did during the summer.

My sketches don’t just bring back the moment as a photo does, but all the sights and sounds throughout the time it takes to complete a drawing – including the one interruption from a stranger to ask if I’m drawing (!?).

I did just about all my sketches with Japanese brush pens of varying sizes.

tracy_butler_sketch_copenhagen
Copenhagen town hall.
tracy_butler_sketch_switzerland_02
Japanese brush pens are my new favourite thing.
tracy_butler_sketch_swiss_waterfall
Swiss waterfall, using pens of differing sizes.
tracy_butler_sketch_swiss_cliff_walk
Swiss sky walk and a paraglider. The pens were wonderful for drawing the rock’s formations.
Leave a Reply

