Sometimes it just doesn’t work

From time, to time, out in the sunshine, and even with fantastic views, a painting or a sketch just doesn’t work – no matter what I do. I’m too ashamed to show you the results of the messes I ended up making, but the views were so fabulous, I though you might like to see what I was trying to paint…

to_Skye
Looking out to the island of Skye from the Scottish mainland, and proof that I was trying to paint – maybe sitting down was one of the problems, but it was too windy for an easel.
Eilean-Donan
Eilean Donan Castle. I couldn’t do it justice and I think the problem was that I started the painting too close into the castle (which you can just make out). Ho hum.

 

Leave a Reply

