Painting over an old painting – 2

MorarAtSunset_tracy_butler_01
Stage 2

Well, I’m a much happier girl now. As I said in my last post, I started again, and it seems to be working; to me it does anyway.

I’ve used large oil paint brushes (to stop me going into too much detail), shifted the land down to the bottom third of the canvas and am going to allow the orange from the original painting to show through behind the island in the background.

More next time.

 

One thought on “Painting over an old painting – 2

Leave a Reply

