Painting over an old painting – 1

CartwheelsUntilSunset_tracy_butler
I had originally called this painting Cartwheels at Sunset – that’s what we were doing on the beach when I took the original source photo.

I’m going to rework the painting above as I know I have improved since I painted it – and I already have a frame for it.

I want to liven up the islands in the distance, stop the land in the foreground from looking as though it is just floating about, add more interest to the sea, soften the sky and change a lot of the colour.

Well, that’s what I think for the moment.  I’ll keep you up to date… 

5 thoughts on “Painting over an old painting – 1

Leave a Reply

