A Brilliant Day Painting

Fallow_Fields_tracy_butler
Fallow Fields, oil on canvas

What a brilliant day today.

I have been dancing about in my studio while working on a painting that is going well. I really like it – at the moment anyway – but we’ll see how long that lasts.

I have a playlist on my iPod that I put together especially for listening to while painting. All of the music and songs are upbeat. I did have to stop splashing paint when The Importance of Being Idol by Oasis came on. Holding a brush to a canvas while doing kicks like Rhys Ifans in the video is next to impossible. Paint is everywhere, but who cares if you’re having fun?

Leave a Reply

